ADVERTISEMENT

Charlotte Tickets

Sep 2, 2004
For anyone who is wanting to go the the October 31st game at UNC Charlotte, individual tickets went on sale today at 10AM. I got reserved tickets in section 128 next to the Marshall section for $30 a piece for my wife and I with a $3 service charge. Only a 70 minute drive for me from Spartanburg, SC.

Thanks for the info mb. Just got my tickets from there as well. Didn't know there were any Herd fans in Sparkle City. Lived here for 6 years now and all I see are USC and Clemson colors. When I wear my Marshall colors at BW3s you would think I committed a crime :)

I get looks too, but just yesterday I was talking with a guy and when i told him I went to Marshall, he was excited because he graduated with Jazz King at Byrnes. When I mention I graduated from Marshall, I almost always get a very positive response, even from Furman alums!

I married a Carolina Gamecock, so I've been known to sport some black and garnet every so often.

Reactions: lock69
Yeah, my wife likes that when I mention that to Clemson fan, but not so much when I mention it to her or any of her family, lol

I do actually like following Gamecock football and baseball, though. My wife cheers for the Herd just as much as she does Carolina, however and I love her for it!

Why would anyone want to live in Spartanburg when there is a much better location 30 min or so further south. Greenville is 100Xs better than the burg

MB: I guess if I chose a side it would probably be USC, but I can't get any emotion connection to either of them. Not like Marshall. I actually have my Master's and post grad work from another big school and have never followed a single sporting event there either. Just something about The Herd I guess.