ADVERTISEMENT

New Baseball Coach

I think this is an awesome hire to be honest. Beals has taken teams to regionals on multiple occasions. His recruiting base here at Marshall can stay similar to what it was at Ohio State. I think AD Spears knocked it out of the park.
The Sunbelt is ranked higher than the BIg 10 in baseball. Far and away better than the MAC. CUSA is alos better than the Big 10 and way better than the MAC.

I think it’s a great hire myself.
I have limited college baseball knowledge, but this seems like as close to a “home run” hire as our program could get.
It is a very nice get for Marshall. Hes been the head coach at high level division one baseball program. Was Head Coach at Ball State before that. He has taken teams to regionals. He’s an established Baseball mind who will give the program stability/credibility. Marshall has a lot to offer athletes. New stadium. Great Baseball conference.

I am trusting our leadership at Marshall because of decisions like this. He has landed at the right place at the right time. I want to be at the first game at the new stadium. If I said that last year people would have thought I found the fountain of youth!!!!! Go Herd

Reactions: Elkview
So what happened at Akron? He didn’t coach a game did he? The article I read said he was fired from Ohio State because he didn’t win(Covid) and he wants to be where he can build a program. Well he sure has that opportunity here.

Reactions: RhinoD
So what happened at Akron? He didn’t coach a game did he? The article I read said he was fired from Ohio State because he didn’t win(Covid) and he wants to be where he can build a program. Well he sure has that opportunity here.
Akron is a dumpster that dropped the program in 2018 and is now privately funded. They just fired former Reds great Chris Sabo.

Akron is a dumpster that dropped the program in 2018 and is now privately funded. They just fired former Reds great Chris Sabo.