ADVERTISEMENT

Cramsey vs MTSU

bbneutralfan

Gold Buffalo
Sep 29, 2010
I guess I am completely at a loss and totally mistaken so please correct me if I am wrong. Upon the departure of Bill Legg I was under the (mistaken) impression Doc had hired an OC that was going play a wide-Open aerial offense and solid running game. I must be blind as well as neither has truly materialized at least through my eyes. Yeah I know - redshirt freshman blah, blah, blah. He is not the only QB. And our talented O line! Where is it? So what do any of you expect when MTSU and the Brent Stockstill Show comes to town Friday night? Will Coach Cramsey unleash our offense? Just asking.

Why would Cramsey or Doc have held our Off back in the past 4 games only to unleash it against MTSU? I love my Herd but we are simply not improving as a team. I am a high school basketball coach and I evaluate every year if my team / program is improving. Has our O'Line improved, or D'Line? The answer is not really. Same ole. So expect the same against MTSU. If we can keep the game close we will have a chance. If MTSU is putting up crazy points we lose big. We can't keep up point for point. If we get behind by 2 or scores we are in trouble and all pressure is on our D

Reactions: Herd44
I am sure that our professional coaches, who've been at it for years and around successful programs everywhere they've been, plan, program and coach for every opponent. MTSU will see what Cramsey and team feel will work against their defense, and if it doesn't they'll see a change at half time.

At the present, no way we can match MT point for point. We better hope Green and the OL play out of their mind Friday and our DB's play equally well.

If Fuller is stupid and rushes just three, Stockstill will pick us apart.

Reactions: herd66
I think Doc has a leash around all the assistant coaches necks that prevents them from stepping outside the box.

You're certainly not the first to mention this. If true, what a waste.