ADVERTISEMENT

ASN

dshoe says on another post:

"While this story is being reported everywhere, it isn't exactly accurate.......

ASN isn't going off the air and it isn't disappearing, in fact, look for it to add up to 10 million homes rather quickly and add an OTT app.....

Sinclair is NOT putting it out of business or selling it, it is however about to take in a partner to manage the network.....I've been a consultant to ASN for two years and the management team has been the singular problem in the network being successful.....the operations will move, management team wil be gone and replaced by a new team that will be chosen by the managing partner, but Sinclair will still be the major or at least a major player in the Network.....this should be seen as a solid opportunity for the rights owners that currently have contracts with ASN....... while this may not be the best solution for ASN, it is a giant step in the right direction.

This and other articles are premature and mostly inaccurate (but have some facts correct)...... no deal is as yet final, but one should be finalized soon."

CUSA NEEDS ESPN.....

Sweeney (HerdZilla22) in Charlotte

they have it to a small degree...........schools are allowed to provide their games to ESPN3 if they can meet ESPN3's broadcast specs...........several schools did so this year. MU couldn't meet the specs, but they are moving in that direction.

Moving ? What is the cost and time to do such a move ?