ADVERTISEMENT

OFFICIAL PICK THE SCORE THREAD UCF

W-S HerdFan

Platinum Buffalo
Aug 14, 2002
Sarasota, FL
Would love to predict a win. This will be the speech at the cemetery proved true. They’re bigger, faster, stronger - just plain better. And they know it, too.

Herd 24
FUC 45

I really thought that the line would move after the initial 17.5 but it hasn’t budged, other than actually moving to 18 and back down.

FUC - 42
Marshall - 10
John Holliday - back for more fun in 2020

You guys forget... We actually play what looks like offense in bowl games every year.

Assuming we do that again –

FUC - 38
Marshall - 27

I'm glad UCF got Marshall as our bowl opponent. I was a student during the MAC and then C-USA years together. I have tons of respect for Marshall's accomplishments, especially considering the challenge of being surrounded by bigger schools with larger budgets and a relatively small recruiting territory.

I would love to see UCF and Marshall play a home-and-home series but I guess it doesn't make much sense considering the financials involved.

For now, we'll have to settle for the bowl game. I'm hoping for an entertaining and competitive game but I think UCF's talent gap is a little too much for the Herd to overcome.

UCF 38
Marshall 17

Reactions: W-S HerdFan
28-21 cf.

Marshall plays hard, cf is disappointed and disinterested so the result is closer than expected. Pretty standard scenario for many minor bowls.

Our best win was at FAU by 5. UCF won there by 34. I don’t see us winning even if they come out flat. (And they won’t.)

UCF 38, Marshall 10 (maybe 17 with a meaningless late score)

This could be the very 1st time that this thread is 100% in favor of our opponent! That’s just where we are for this game/current state of our program...

UCF 55
MU 20

UCF decides to take their bowl game selection out on The Herd, along with running it up a little just because they want to.